Your margin account balance settles any potential losses incurred as a result of your trades and investments.

If losses from your open and/or closed positions in various assets in their nominal value and currency exceed your Quantfury margin account balance value according to the latest exchange spot prices, your margin account balance will be liquidated. A red notification message will appear at the top of your screen, informing you of the margin liquidation in your Quantfury account.

* Please note that you cannot lose more than the value of the funds in your margin account balance.

You can set risk management notifications in your account settings to alert you when your account balance reaches a value less than the minimum funding required for your selected trading power.

Did this answer your question?